Douglas County Historical Society

Board of Directors

The Douglas County Historical Society is administered by a Board of Directors elected yearly by the general membership of the Society. Officers of the Board are President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Board selects from its membership an Administrative Committee which focuses on day to day business of the Society and the Watkins Community Museum of History. Elections to the Board occur at the annual Society meeting in November. Board actions are structured by the Constitution and Bylaws.


President: Jerree Catlin

Vice President: Dave Ambler

Past President: Ann Gardner

Secretary: Suzanne Nutt

Treasurer: Web Golden

Member at Large: Judy Billings

Board Members

Jeannette Blackmar

Brady Flannery

Sandra Gautt

Charles Jones

Clarence Lang

John Pierce

Lew Phillips

Dale Slusser

William Tuttle

John Wilson

Norman Yetman

Watkins Community Museum of History:
Museum Profile and Assessment Report

November 18, 2008
Download PDF »